textapi.blogg.se

Canon i560 driver for mac
Canon i560 driver for mac








I can't believe that's the "normal" way of printing on Mac. The printout from the Mac looks like some worn out greenish joke. The printout from Windows looks crisp, crystal clear and with black the way it's meant to be (and the colors the way they are meant to be). To be 100% sure, I took a random PDF, printed it from Windows, then from Mac. Then, I fired up my Windows XP virtual machine, connected the i560 to the virtual machine, made a print out from Word - and am getting perfectly black text (as one would expect).

canon i560 driver for mac

However, I have just made a test-print from TextEdit with the "Grayscale Printing" checkbox enabled - and I'm still getting precisely the same ugly, greenish result. Printer utility: /Library/Printers/Canon/BJPrinter/Utilities/BJPrinterUtility2.appĪh, sorry, I missed that when reading your reply.

canon i560 driver for mac

Path: /Library/Printers/Canon/BJPrinter/Filters/Command2CanonIJ.bundle/Contents/MacOS /Command2CanonIJ Path: /Library/Printers/Canon/BJPrinter/Filters/Raster2CanonIJ/Raster2CanonIJ.bundle/ Contents/MacOS/Raster2CanonIJ Printer Commands: PrintSelfTestPage ReportLevels So, does anyone have an idea how I can make my make send the right signals to my Canon i560? I'm pretty sure that it's a driver problem because I can print from a Windows virtual machine to the exactly same printer all other variables remaining the same - and guess what: When printing from Windows, black is black, colors are colors, as one would expect with this kind of printer.

#CANON I560 DRIVER FOR MAC DRIVERS#

This has been a problem for a little while but recently, the colors got a little offset so it became really obvious.Īlso, I just received an update for the Canon printer drivers and according to the Apple page, the Canon i560 is supported and the drivers are actually updated.

canon i560 driver for mac

I've been having a pretty annoying problem with my Canon i560: When printing black text, instead of using the black ink, the printer mixes black from the color inks.








Canon i560 driver for mac